New Cover Album “L’Adventure,” Features LA Bands Local Natives, Foreign Born, The Deadly Syndrome and More

L’Adventure is Los Angeles’ take on Television’s 1978 post-punk classic, Adventure, curated by L.A. music blog Aquarium Drunkard.  The track-by-track cover album features eight L.A. bands handpicked by Aquarium Drunkard’s Justin Gage, including Local Natives, The Deadly Syndrome, and Foreign Born.  Gage chose Adventure as source material for the compilation, because until now it has lived in the shadow of Television’s groundbreaking debut, Marquee Moon.  Well, it’s time for Adventure to step out of the shadows and into the spotlight!

Listed below is the track listing for L’Adventure, as well as the standout track, Days, re-envisioned by Foreign Born.

L’Adventure’s Track Listing

  1. The Henry Clay People – Glory
  2. Foreign Born – Days
  3. The Happy Hollows – Foxhole
  4. Local Natives – Careful
  5. The Deadly Syndrome – Carried Away
  6. Imaad Wasif w/ Lykke Li - The Fire
  7. Dirt Dress – Ain’t That Nothin’
  8. The Growlers – The Dream’s Dream

Foreign Born – Days (Television cover) by timbretantrum

Click HERE to download the album directly from Aquarium Drunkard.  All proceeds from the album download benefit the Silverlake Conservatory of Music.

Bookmark and Share

About The Author


Other posts byEditor

Author his web site


06 2010

Your Comment